Strickland Stands on Top after Win

Michigan Sim Supermodified Ace Brian Strickland Leads Xtreme SUPRS Challenge Championship

with reporting by Chris Meyers

July 27, 2015 – Oswego, NY…Brian Strickland of Middleville, MI bested a record field of 29 online sim supermodifieds to claim race four of the Xtreme SUPRS Challenge Championship, (XSCC), Monday night at Oswego Speedway.

In the feature, Brian Strickland took the lead on lap eight and wouldn’t look back claiming the win over John Williams and Aaron Budka after 75 laps. Christopher Rioux and Kody Graham rounded out the top five.

Strickland was in a three-way tie for first place in the XSCC points with Art Palmer and Chris Meyers going into this race. He now stands alone atop of the heap by virtue of his win on a night that saw both Meyers and Palmer failing to finish the feature.

Earlier in the evening Aaron Budka set a new track record lying down a blistering 13.786. Heat wins went to Shane Gott, Brian Strickland, and Art Palmer Jr. The top 5 from each heat transferred to the feature event. Chris Meyers won the consi over Guy Fortier and Aaron Budka. Chris Rioux and Frankie Keene were awarded Xtreme Options due to being in the top 15 in points.

Strickland became the second Michigan driver to win on a race on the XSCC calendar joining Tim Blank in flying the blue and gold. Palmer and Dave Soja, both of Ohio have wins as well. The series returns to Oswego tonight for leg five of the six race Xtreme SUPRS Challenge Championship and the first race hosted by SUPRS using non-wing supermodifieds.

This race was also night one of the SUPRS 8th Annual Mr. Online Supermodified and Strickland put himself in a fine position to claim that crown as the racing continues tonight July 28.


Xtreme SUPRS Challenge Championship Race 4 Results:

  • SUPRS 8th Annual Mr. Online Supermodified Race 1
  • XSTSR Race 6
  • July 27, 2015

Oswego Speedway

Feature-75 Laps: Brian Strickland, John Williams, Aaron Budka, Chris Rioux, K. Graham, Rob Warren, Jake Zoll, Ray Sand, Jr., Andrew McCall, Art Palmer, Kevin Baker, Stan Stinson, Jamie Belfiore, Dan Shupe, Keith Powell, Guy Fortier, Frank Keene, Dave Soja, Shane Gott, Chris Meyers

Heat One (12 laps Top 5 Transfer)
Gott, Warren, Sand Jr., Powell, Baker, P. Vance, Zautner, Prime, Keene

Heat Two (12 laps Top 5 Transfer)
Strickland, Shupe, Stinson, McCall, Soja, Meyers, Fortier, Patterson, S. Callahan, Kemery

Heat Three (12 laps Top 5 Transfer)
Palmer Jr., Williams, K. Graham, Belfiore, Zoll, Gioia, Rioux, Gangwer, Budka, Bivins

B-Main (15 laps-Top 3 Transfer)
Meyers, Fortier, Budka, Rioux, Gioia, Patterson, Gangwer, Keene, Prime, Kemery, Callahan, Vance, Zautner, Bivins


  1. Aaron Budka 13.786
  2. ςChris Meyers 13.846
  3. Shane Gott 13.901
  4. ⊕ςArt Palmer Jr 13.937
  5. Stan Stinson 13.961
  6. ςRay Sand Jr. 14.008
  7. Kody Graham 14.015
  8. Willie Patterson 14.017
  9. Jeremy Prime 14.043
  10. ςBob Gangwer 14.079
  11. Andrew McCall 14.082
  12. ςRob Warren 14.085
  13. Johnny Williams 14.104
  14. ςBrian Strickland 14.112
  15. Nick Zautner 14.133
  16. Jake Zoll 14.145
  17. ςDan Shupe 14.162
  18. ςKevin Baker 14.186
  19. Mike Bivins 14.187
  20. ςDave Soja 14.190
  21. .ςKeith Powell 14.195
  22. Jamie Belfiore 14.249
  23. Guy Fortier 14.256
  24. ςPerry Vance 14.312
  25. Chris Rioux 14.313
  26. Stephen Kemery 14.323
  27. Frankie Keene 14.336
  28. ςDomenic Gioia 14.341
  29. ςSteve Callahan 14.406
  • ⊕ Denotes XSCC Registered Driver
  • ς Denotes SUPRS Gold Crest Member

XSCC Points

Top 5 – After 4 of 6 Races

1. Brian Strickland:I-103
2. Art Palmer:I-97
3. Chris Meyers: 89
4. Ray Sand, Jr.: 88
5. Dan Shupe: 77

I Denotes Win
Updated 07/28/15 10:05am
View Complete XSCC Point Standings>

The next Xtreme SUPRS Challenge Championship will take place on July 28 with the running of the 8th Annual SUPRS Mr. Online Supermodified event. This year drivers will compete in wing and non-wing supermodifieds over the course of two days to decide who truly deserves to be called Mr. Online Supermodified. The non-wing show will be run on the SUPRS race server.

A complete roster, race results, schedule and rules for the Xtreme SUPRS Challenge Championship are posted on the SUPRS website.

To stay current with the latest happenings of Xtreme Short Track Sim Racing and SUPRS fans can “LIKE” both on Facebook. SUPRS is also on Twitter @SUPRSOnline.

About  XSTSR:

Established in 2014 and now sanctions pavement rFactor mods such as Tour Modifieds, Outlaw Super Late Models, NEMA Midgets, as well as Paved 410 Sprints and Wing and Non wing Supermodifieds.  With the support of Gott Motorsports Mods and JCR Tracks (Jason Ray) mods they have established a great following in such a short amount of time. Visit XtremeSimRacing.US for more information.

About SUPRS:

The Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series, (SUPRS), was formed in 2004 as a way to promote real supermodified racing in the online sim racing world and give back to injured supermodified drivers and teams in memory of supermodified racer Dion Parish. SUPRS races sim supermodifieds exclusively using the rFactor and NASCAR Heat gaming platforms to do accomplish that mission. Visit for more information.


Bobby G.

Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series co-founder. "Voice of the Supermodifieds" Owner Bob Gangwer's Wing Side Up on the World Wide Web Christian, father, cigar smoker, bourbon drinker & race fan.

Comments are closed

  • Jeff Russell was injured in 2010 in a supermodified race
    Click to visit today and let Jeff know you care.
  • REAL Supermodified Racing

    Our Real Supermodified Racing YouTube Playlist contains over 450 videos featuring wing, non-wing, 360/350 small-block, and vintage supermodified videos! If you've never seen, or heard a real supermodified, this is a good place to learn more about "The Ultimate Short Track Race Car" and understand why we love them and support them!