Steady Steve Callahan wire to wire for Dion Parish Memorial title

Dion Parish in his supermodified at M40 Speedway Fall Open Nationals

8th Annual Dion Parish Memorial Rander Speedway Time Trials (showing car number, driver name, hometown, best lap) 18-Ray Sand Jr.; Rochester, NY: 11.483 23-Chris Meyers; Amherst, OH: 11.529 41-Keith Powell; Carrollton, OH: 11.565 55-Steve Callahan; Cuyahoga Falls, OH: 11.567 37-Dave Biro III; S. Amherst, OH: 11.567 2-Jeff Weber; Ft. Wayne, …

Keep reading


Keith Powell wins the 7th Annual SUPRS Dion Parish Memorial

Dion Parish Memorial Benevolent Fund for Supermodifieds graphic

7th Annual Dion Parish Memorial Rander Speedway Qualifying Ray Sand Jr 18   11.491 Jamie Hartley 12   11.523 Dave Biro III 37   11.527 Joe Achzet 14   11.533 Keith Powell 41   11.571 Gary Waldron 10   11.591 Steve Callahan 55   11.603 David LaTulip 27   11.608 Rob Warren 35   11.657 Dom Gioia 9   11.669 …

Keep reading


2010 SUPRS Dion Parish Memorial

October 18, 2010 – Goshen, IN… The Dion Parish Memorial 62 is the longest running and most prestigious memorial event for the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing League, (SUPRS),  and will take place at Rander Speedway on October 19, 2010.

Dion Parish Memorial posterThis race honors the late Dion Parish. Dion was a supermodified racer that lost his life in a testing accident at Kalamazoo Speedway in 2002 while preparing for a late season event at Sandusky Speedway.  His dedication to the supermodified division and “Never Give Up” attitude was the inspiration for the founding of the SUPRS league and is a constant reminder to all members that there are more important things in life than winning races.

This year’s race will be a special Pro-Am event which means both the Gold Crest and Silver Crest Gold Divisions will be competing to take home the win.

Practice for the 7th Annual Dion Parish Memorial will begin at 8pm est. The Drivers Meeting will follow at 8:45pm est and Racing is slated to start at 9pm est.

See you there!

Former Dion Parish Memorial Champions:

  • 2004 Dion Parish Memorial Champion: Bobby Gangwer
  • 2005 Dion Parish Memorial Champion: Sean O’Kane
  • 2006 Dion Parish Memorial Champion: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • 2007 Dion Parish Memorial Champion: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • 2008 Dion Parish Memorial Champion: Chris Meyers
  • 2009 Dion Parish Memorial Champion: John Davidson


  • Jeff Russell was injured in 2010 in a supermodified race
    Click to visit today and let Jeff know you care.
  • REAL Supermodified Racing

    Our Real Supermodified Racing YouTube Playlist contains over 450 videos featuring wing, non-wing, 360/350 small-block, and vintage supermodified videos! If you've never seen, or heard a real supermodified, this is a good place to learn more about "The Ultimate Short Track Race Car" and understand why we love them and support them!