Second Jim Shampine Memorial for Warren

SUPRS 12th Annual Jim Shampine Memorial poster by

Big Crash Takes Out Leaders, Rob Warren Makes Repairs, Charges to Win Oswego, NY – June 13, 2017…Rob Warren drove through adversity and had one of his greatest comebacks on the way to becoming the third driver in Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series, (SUPRS), history to win the prestigious Jim Shampine Memorial …

Keep reading


SUPRS Remembers Jim Shampine

Goshen, IN – June 9, 2017…The Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series, (SUPRS), tradition of honoring one of the greatest innovators, drivers, and champions in all of supermodified racing continues with the 12th Annual Jim Shampine Memorial on June 13, 2017 at Oswego Speedway.

SUPRS 12th Annual Jim Shampine Memorial poster by helps SUPRS pays homage to a supermodified legend with the Jim Shampine Memorial.

This long-running SUPRS race pays homage to supermodified builder, racer and innovator, the late Jim Shampine and it’s one event that every supermodified sim racer would love to win.


Jim Shampine was a seven-time Oswego Speedway Champion that not only won more feature events at Oswego Speedway, (87), than any other driver, but also had three Oswego Speedway International Classic 200 wins to his name, was a two-time winner of the Star Speedway International Classic 200, and after perfecting his ground-breaking “radical offset roadster”, strung together 11 feature wins in a row at Oswego Speedway and set the stage for the future of supermodified design.


Shampine also helped found and was the 1977 International Supermodified Association champion.

Prior to his death in the 1982 Modified 200 at Oswego Speedway, Shampine’s legacy was already well established and continues on to this day as one the one most talked about in all supermodified circles across the country.

The winner of this year’s event receives a custom trophy courtesy of 1st to Finish Race Servers and becomes a  SUPRS 13th Annual Topless! 200 Guaranteed Starter. Also, a special award goes to the eighth place finisher.

Rob Warren is the defending race winner and will try to defend his title at the SUPRS 12th Annual Jim Shampine Memorial 80 on Tuesday June 13, 2017. The SUPRS Race Server will open at 7pm for an hour of Systems Checks, with Official Practice starting at 8pm.  Then at 8:45pm the drivers will all attempt to set a new track record at SUPRS version of Oswego Speedway where the Elite 8 qualifiers get locked into the feature event. At 9:00pm heat races will qualify the rest of the field of 20.

Watch, Listen, Enjoy

Be a part of the worldwide audience for SUPRS 12th Annual Jim Shampine Memorial with SUPRS LIVE! It’s a great way for fans to keep up with their favorite SUPRS driver with live video, track telemetry and scoring and timing.

For fans that have a account, the SUPRS Chat is a great place to make new friends, talk sim racing, or real supermodified racing and enjoy the broadcast all on one page!

For fans that miss the live stream, the full replay is available for on the SUPRS Twitch channel for up to 14 days and the edited version on the SUPRS YouTube Channel within 72 hours of each event.

Fans can learn more about the original online supermodified sim sanction, the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series, when they visit Join SUPRS active and vibrant Social Media channels by  “Liking” SUPRS on Facebook, Circling SUPRS on Google+Following @SUPRSOnline on Twitter, and viewing SUPRS videos on YouTube.

Jim Shampine Memorial-Non-Wing-Jennerstown Speedway/Oswego Speedway

  • 2006 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Jennerstown Speedway: Dave Soja
  • 2007 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Jennerstown Speedway: Myles Maxon
  • 2008 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: Myles Maxon
  • 2009 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: Kris Heveron
  • 2010 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: John Davidson
  • 2011 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: John Davidson
  • 2012 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: Dave Biro III
  • 2013 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • 2014 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: Myles Maxon
  • 2015 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • 2016 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion-Oswego Speedway: Rob Warren

Action Packed 2017 Schedule for Oswego Speedway

Oswego Speedway logo 2016

Oswego Speedway’s 67th annual Season Schedule Set; Special Event Slate Offers 12 Action Packed Weekends    OSWEGO, NY (December 20, 2016) – Oswego Speedway officials have announced their 67th annual, 12-weekend schedule featuring the Novelis Supermodified and Pathfinder Bank SBS ‘Road to the Championship’, as well as the return of …

Keep reading

  • REAL Supermodified Racing

    Our Real Supermodified Racing YouTube Playlist contains over 350 videos featuring wing, non-wing, 360/350 small-block, and vintage supermodified videos! If you've never seen, or heard a real supermodified, this is a good place to learn more about "The Ultimate Short Track Race Car" and understand why we love them and support them!
  • Jeff Russell was injured in 2010 in a supermodified race
    Click to visit today and let Jeff know you care.
  • SUPRS Topless! 200 lap sponsorship 2017 slide
  • Countdown to Excitement

    13th Annual Topless! 200August 24th, 2017
    4 days to go.
  • >>>13th Annual<<< SUPRS >>>Topless! 200<<<
    Oswego Speedway
    ***Schedule of Events***
    Friday 08/18/2017 12am –
    Sunday 08/20/2017 7pm
    Sunday 08/20/2017
    SUPRS RACE SERVER OPEN 7pm-11:59pm
    Topless! 200SUPRSNationals ESS Test-n-Tune
    Full 200 lap sim non-wing supermodifieds to test server settings, allow drivers to test fuel load, tire wear.

    • 7:00pm Practice non-wing supermodifieds
    • 7:15pm Drivers Meeting
    • 7:30pm TT NW supermodifieds
    • 7:45pm 200 lap sim
    • 9:00pm open track practice for wing supermodifieds

    Monday 08/21/2017
    SUPRS Test-N-Tune SERVER OPEN 8am-6pm
    Race 13-Finale’ 45

    • 8:00pm-Systems Checks
    • 8:30pm-Hot Laps
    • 8:45pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 9:00pm-Racing
    • 10:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Close

    Tuesday 08/22/2017
    SUPRS Test-N-Tune SERVER OPEN 8am-6pm
    SUPRSNationals ESS 50

    • 7:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Open
    • 8:00pm-Systems Checks
    • 8:15pm-Hot Laps
    • 8:30pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 8:45pm-Time Trials
    • 9:00pm-Racing
    • 10:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Closed

    Wednesday 08/23/2017
    13th Annual Topless! 200 Time Trials

    • 7:30pm-Systems Checks
    • 7:45-8:45pm-Hot Laps (alternating groups all non-wing cars)
    • 8:45pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 9:00pm-Time Trials

    Top two qualifiers locked into 13th Annual Topless! 200 Time Trials

    Tuesday 08/16/2016
    13th Annual Topless! 200
    Qualifying Heats
    B-Main(if needed)
    Main Event

      • Systems Check: 6:45pm-7:00pm
      • Official Practice: 7:00pm-7:15pm-Qualified Cars(10 Laps)
      • Official Practice: 7:15pm-7:30pm-Non-Qualified Cars(10 Laps)
      • Official Practice: 7:30pm-7:45pm-All Cars(Open Pit)
      • Drivers Meeting: 7:45pm-8:00pm
      • SUPRS Live! Stream: 8:00pm
      • Qualifying Heat Races for 13th Annual Topless! 200: 8:00pm 12 Lap
      • 25 Lap B-Main (if needed): 8:15pm
      • Final Warmups Green Track: 8:30pm-8:40pm
      • 13th Annual Topless! 200 Driver Introductions and Pre-Race Festivities: 8:45
      • 13th Annual Topless! 200 GREEN FLAG: 9:00pm

      Guaranteed Starters for 13th Annual Topless! 200

      • Rob Warren-2017 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion
      • Domenic Gioia-2017 The Whistler-Pete Trenca Memorial Champion

      Follow the 13th Annual SUPRS Topless! 200 action all week long with the SUPRS LIVE Ticker

      (NOTE: You must have Flash activated. This feature available only when the SUPRS Race Server is online.)