Get a Broom, It’s a Keystone Nationals Sweep for Gangwer

SUPRS Keystone Nationals poster

Bob Gangwer Wins Second Career Randy Witkum Memorial 125 Jennerstown, PA – March 11, 2014… After winning the first two races of the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series (SUPRS) Keystone Nationals, Bob Gangwer won the third, last and most important race of the swing; the Randy Witkum Memorial 125. Gangwer’s …

Keep reading


Keystone Nationals Kicks Off Tonight

The Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series will kick off the 10th Annual Keystone Nationals tonight at Harrisburg Speedway.

SUPRS Keystone Nationals poster

This multi-race swing through the state of Pennsylvania challenges the SUPRS racers over the course of three nights on three very distinctive race tracks as they battle each other for the Keystone Nationals Championship and the valuable bonus points that go along with the crown.

2014 9th Annual Keystone Nationals Highlights

Harrisburg Speedway is a flat, fast and tricky half-mile that will quickly swallow up and spit out any racer that gets too close to the inside rail or let’s the car drift too wide off of the corners. After 50 feature laps here, there’s sure to be several drivers looking for new wheels.

On Tuesday night the racers will compete at RT 93 Raceway which is also a half-mile. Many SUPRS racers compare it to the legendary and now defunct Flemington Speedway and while being somewhat square-shaped, say that the fast way around is to run a near perfect circle. They’ll be doing that for 5o laps and trying not to get too dizzy.

Finally, on Wednesday evening, the Keystone Nationals will culminate with the race that is one of the longest running in SUPRS history; The Randy Witkum Memorial. This 125 lap grind at the famed Jennerstown Speedway honors the late Randy Witkum, a supermodified racer that tragically lost his life while participating in an International Supermodified Association event at Jennerstown in 1999.

The winner of the Randy Witkum Memorial will become a guaranteed starter for the season ending Summit Classic 125.

Practice each night starts at 8:00pm with a full format of Time Trials, Heats, and Feature to follow.

Fans of supermodified racing and online sim racers alike can learn more about the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series by visiting“Liking” SUPRS on Facebook, Circling SUPRS on Google+Following @SUPRSOnline on Twitter, and Viewing SUPRS videos on YouTube.

SUPRS-“Supermodified Sim Racing for the Right Reasons”

Keystone Nationals History:

  • 2005 Keystone Nationals Champion: Sean Gibbs
  • 2006 Keystone Nationals Champion: Myles Maxon
  • 2007 Keystone Nationals Champion: Myles Maxon
  • 2008-09 Keystone Nationals Champion: Steve Callahan
  • 2009-10 Keystone Nationals Champion: Myles Maxon
  • 2010-11 Keystone Nationals Champion: Myles Maxon
  • 2011-12 Keystone Nationals Champion: Rob Warren
  • 2012-13 Keystone Nationals Champion: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • 2013-14 Keystone Nationals Champion: Bob Gangwer

Randy Witkum Memorial-Jennerstown Speedway-History:

  • 2004 Randy Witkum Memorial 63 Champion: John Davidson
  • 2005 Randy Witkum Memorial 63 Champion: Gary Waldron
  • 2006 Randy Witkum Memorial 63 Champion: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • 2007 Randy Witkum Memorial 125 Champion: Bobby Gangwer
  • 2008-09 Randy Witkum Memorial 125 Champion: Gary Waldron
  • 2009-10 Randy Witkum Memorial 125 Champion: Myles Maxon
  • 2010-11 Randy Witkum Memorial 125 Champion: Chris Meyers
  • 2011-12 Randy Witkum Memorial 125 Champion: Rob Warren
  • 2012-13 Randy Witkum Memorial 125 Champion: Rob Warren
  • 2013-14 Randy Witkum Memorial 125 Champion: Steve Callahan
  • REAL Supermodified Racing

    Our Real Supermodified Racing YouTube Playlist contains over 350 videos featuring wing, non-wing, 360/350 small-block, and vintage supermodified videos! If you've never seen, or heard a real supermodified, this is a good place to learn more about "The Ultimate Short Track Race Car" and understand why we love them and support them!
  • Jeff Russell was injured in 2010 in a supermodified race
    Click to visit today and let Jeff know you care.
  • SUPRS Topless! 200 lap sponsorship 2017 slide
  • Countdown to Excitement

    13th Annual Topless! 200August 24th, 2017
    3 days to go.
  • >>>13th Annual<<< SUPRS >>>Topless! 200<<<
    Oswego Speedway
    ***Schedule of Events***
    Friday 08/18/2017 12am –
    Sunday 08/20/2017 7pm
    Sunday 08/20/2017
    SUPRS RACE SERVER OPEN 7pm-11:59pm
    Topless! 200SUPRSNationals ESS Test-n-Tune
    Full 200 lap sim non-wing supermodifieds to test server settings, allow drivers to test fuel load, tire wear.

    • 7:00pm Practice non-wing supermodifieds
    • 7:15pm Drivers Meeting
    • 7:30pm TT NW supermodifieds
    • 7:45pm 200 lap sim
    • 9:00pm open track practice for wing supermodifieds

    Monday 08/21/2017
    SUPRS Test-N-Tune SERVER OPEN 8am-6pm
    Race 13-Finale’ 45

    • 8:00pm-Systems Checks
    • 8:30pm-Hot Laps
    • 8:45pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 9:00pm-Racing
    • 10:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Close

    Tuesday 08/22/2017
    SUPRS Test-N-Tune SERVER OPEN 8am-6pm
    SUPRSNationals ESS 50

    • 7:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Open
    • 8:00pm-Systems Checks
    • 8:15pm-Hot Laps
    • 8:30pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 8:45pm-Time Trials
    • 9:00pm-Racing
    • 10:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Closed

    Wednesday 08/23/2017
    13th Annual Topless! 200 Time Trials

    • 7:30pm-Systems Checks
    • 7:45-8:45pm-Hot Laps (alternating groups all non-wing cars)
    • 8:45pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 9:00pm-Time Trials

    Top two qualifiers locked into 13th Annual Topless! 200 Time Trials

    Tuesday 08/16/2016
    13th Annual Topless! 200
    Qualifying Heats
    B-Main(if needed)
    Main Event

      • Systems Check: 6:45pm-7:00pm
      • Official Practice: 7:00pm-7:15pm-Qualified Cars(10 Laps)
      • Official Practice: 7:15pm-7:30pm-Non-Qualified Cars(10 Laps)
      • Official Practice: 7:30pm-7:45pm-All Cars(Open Pit)
      • Drivers Meeting: 7:45pm-8:00pm
      • SUPRS Live! Stream: 8:00pm
      • Qualifying Heat Races for 13th Annual Topless! 200: 8:00pm 12 Lap
      • 25 Lap B-Main (if needed): 8:15pm
      • Final Warmups Green Track: 8:30pm-8:40pm
      • 13th Annual Topless! 200 Driver Introductions and Pre-Race Festivities: 8:45
      • 13th Annual Topless! 200 GREEN FLAG: 9:00pm

      Guaranteed Starters for 13th Annual Topless! 200

      • Rob Warren-2017 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion
      • Domenic Gioia-2017 The Whistler-Pete Trenca Memorial Champion

      Follow the 13th Annual SUPRS Topless! 200 action all week long with the SUPRS LIVE Ticker

      (NOTE: You must have Flash activated. This feature available only when the SUPRS Race Server is online.)