Bevy of Oswego Speedway Contenders Looking to Best Barnes

Oswego Speedway logo 2016

Key 2016 Oswego Supermodified Title Chase Players Aim to Dethrone Reigning Champion Michael Barnes OSWEGO, NY (January 3, 2017) – The championship fight for the ages that happened in 2016 at Oswego Speedway  is likely to continue this season as last year’s championship contenders are back with their sights set …

Keep reading


Action Packed 2017 Schedule for Oswego Speedway

Oswego Speedway logo 2016

Oswego Speedway’s 67th annual Season Schedule Set; Special Event Slate Offers 12 Action Packed Weekends    OSWEGO, NY (December 20, 2016) – Oswego Speedway officials have announced their 67th annual, 12-weekend schedule featuring the Novelis Supermodified and Pathfinder Bank SBS ‘Road to the Championship’, as well as the return of …

Keep reading


SUPRS Kicks off 13th Season with Harvest of Speed October 18

13th Year of SUPRS Supermodified Sim Racing Begins Where SUPRS Started

Goshen, IN October 11, 2016…The Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series, (SUPRS), will kick off it’s 13th season of supermodified sim racing with the running of the Harvest of Speed on October 18 at LaPorte Speedway.

SUPRS 2016 Harvest of Speed poster

You’ll harvest new customers when you use great looking graphics from

As has been the case for the previous 12 years, the original online sim supermodified sim racing sanction will start it’s  2016-17 Gold Crest Wing Supermodified Sim Racing schedule at this fictional and tight 3/8th mile track located in Northern Indiana and will use the NASCAR Heat sim racing platform to do so.

To say winning a feature race at LaPorte is tough would be an understatement since the first Harvest of Speed was run in 2004, just five drivers have ever won it.

Defending SUPRS Gold Crest Wing Champion, Ray Sand, Jr., won the race last year and has a total of six feature wins at LaPorte including the 2011 and 2013 Harvest of Speed races.

Only Myles Maxon and John Davidson have more total wins at LaPorte and Maxon’s four Harvest of Speed victories at LaPorte make up the bulk of his seven total wins here . Three of those wins came in a row from 2007-2009. Davidson’s chalked up an incredible run of eight straight checkered flags at LaPorte from February 2005 to April 2006, with one of those being the very first Harvest of Speed.

Sean O’Kane (2006), Gary Waldron (2010), and Chris Meyers (2012) are the only other drivers to have won the Harvest of Speed. Steve Callahan, Jim Crannell, Josh Crannell, Doug Heveron, and Jesse Kennedy have also etched their names into the SUPRS record book as one-time LaPorte Speedway race winners, although none of them brought in the Harvest.

This year’s Harvest of Speed will again be a part of the Indyana Supermod Challenge, a multi-race, season-long mini-series that also includes races at Indianapolis Raceway Park.

With all the marks in the win column at LaPorte Speedway it should come as no surprise that Maxon and Sand, Jr. also have the most Indyana Supermod Challenge Championships with Maxon having six and Sand, Jr. three. Steve Callahan is the defending ISC Champion.

The overall Indyana Supermod Challenge Champion will be awarded 10 SUPRS Gold Crest Wing Championship points and receive a five-pound bag of  Yoder’s award-winning Indiana popcorn.

Practice for the 13th Annual Harvest of Speed begins at 8:00pm, with the Drivers Meeting taking place at 8:15. Time Trials follow at 8:30pm and racing is set to start at 9:00pm.

Harvest of Speed Season Opener- Wing – LaPorte Speedway

  • 2005 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: John Davidson
  • 2006 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Sean O’Kane
  • 2007 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Myles Maxon
  • 2008 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Myles Maxon
  • 2009 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Myles Maxon
  • 2010 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Gary Waldron
  • 2011 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • 2012 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Chris Meyers
  • 2013 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • 2014 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Myles Maxon
  • 2015 Harvest of Speed Season Opener Winner: Ray Sand, Jr.
  • REAL Supermodified Racing

    Our Real Supermodified Racing YouTube Playlist contains over 350 videos featuring wing, non-wing, 360/350 small-block, and vintage supermodified videos! If you've never seen, or heard a real supermodified, this is a good place to learn more about "The Ultimate Short Track Race Car" and understand why we love them and support them!
  • Jeff Russell was injured in 2010 in a supermodified race
    Click to visit today and let Jeff know you care.