Turkey Shoot Competition Gobbled Up by Sand, Jr.

SUPRS Turkey Shoot poster

Third SUPRS Turkey Shoot Victory for Ray Sand, Jr. Memphis, TN – November 17, 2015…Ray Sand, Jr.  held onto a rapidly deteriorating non-wing sim supermodified to bag the 11th Annual Turkey Shoot for  the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series at Memphis Motorsports Park. After the first start was waved off, the …

Keep reading


Quick Results: Sand, Jr. Wins Third Turkey Shoot

SUPRS Turkey Shoot poster

Memphis, TN – November 17, 2015…Ray Sand, Jr.  held onto a rapidly deteriorating non-wing sim supermodified to bag the 11th Annual Turkey Shoot for  the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series at Memphis Motorsports Park. It was the Rochester, NY native’s third win and with it comes another  Thanksgiving Turkey from Burgers’ …

Keep reading


SUPRS Racers Shooting for Burgers’ Smokehouse Turkey

November 16, 2015 – Goshen, IN…The Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series, (SUPRS), 11th Annual Turkey Shoot takes place this Tuesday November 17 and the winner won’t go hungry when he’s awarded a Burgers’ Smokehouse turkey, delivered to the doorstep in time to enjoy it with the family for Thanksgiving dinner.

SUPRS Turkey Shoot poster

You could win a Burgers’ Smokehouse Thanksgiving Turkey!

The succulent slow smoked turkey has a value of over $60 and comes from a family company that was started in 1952 by E.M. Burger in Moniteau County Missouri.

Bugers’ Smokehouse can trace it’s roots all the way back to the 1920s when E.M. Burger’s parents startedBurgers' Smokehouse logo curing hams on their local farm. Now known as one of the largest companies of its kind, the time-honored traditions of hard work and special personal touch have never been lost, to the point that, according to the Burgers’ website, each ham still starts the curing process by being hand-rubbed with a seasoning blend dating back to one developed by the family over 100 years ago.

The 11th Annual Turkey Shoot is the second race of the 2015-16 Gold Crest Wing Championship Season to use the SUPRS NW V1 non-wing supermodified for rFactor. Not only is that a bit of a change from prior Turkey Shoot’s but after many years of the race being held at Tri-Park Speedway, this year’s race will be held at Memphis Motorsports Park for the first time since 2007.

For the first three years of the Turkey Shoot it was held at the big 3/4 mile track and varied in length from 63-40 laps. John Davidson won the very first show in 2005 with Chris Meyers picking up one of his first SUPRS feature wins in 2006. The last time the race was held at Memphis in 2007, Florida’s Kris Heveron was the winner over Dave Soja, Myles Maxon and a bevy of other talented sim racers in the 17 car field.

Burgers' Smokehouse turkey

Nom, Nom, Nom thanks to Burgers’ Smokehouse!

Last year Carl Becker of Lansing, MI led the entire 50 lap race to claim his first Turkey Shoot victory, while in 2013, Joey Callahan not only claimed his first Turkey Shoot, he won his first ever SUPRS feature. Both drivers capitalized on their starting position which is set by  the six lap Turkey Trot qualifying race for the Elite 8 time trialed cars.

So who’s hungry for a Burgers’ Smokehouse Thanksgiving Turkey and some great online supermodified sim racing? Supermodified and online sim racing fans and friends can savor the action and view timing and scoring of every SUPRS rFactor race in an instant, including the 11th Annual Turkey Shoot via the SUPRS LIVE! page.

You can learn more about this race on the SUPRS schedule page.  Regular season updates as well as real supermodified and sim racing news are popular features on the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series Facebook page and @SUPRSOnline.

 SUPRS Turkey Shoot History

  • 2014-Carl Becker (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2013-Joey Callahan (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2012-Rob Warren (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2011-Dave Biro III (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2010-Dave Biro III (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2009-Ray Sand, Jr. (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2008-Ray Sand, Jr. (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2007-Kris Heveron (Memphis Motorsports Park-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2006-Chris Meyers (Memphis Motorsports Park-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2005-John Davidson (Memphis Motorsports Park-NASCAR Heat)



Bonzai Becker Hits the Bullseye, Bags Turkey Shoot 50

SUPRS 2014 Turkey Shoot poster

Carl Becker Wins 11th Annual Turkey Shoot 50 at Tri-Park Speedway Johnsonville, TN – November 18, 2014…Carl Becker of Lansing, MI had perfect aim as he set his sights on the finish line and a win in the 11th Annual Turkey Shoot 50 for  the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series at …

Keep reading

  • Jeff Russell was injured in 2010 in a supermodified race
    Click to visit OFRacing.com today and let Jeff know you care.
  • REAL Supermodified Racing

    Our Real Supermodified Racing YouTube Playlist contains over 450 videos featuring wing, non-wing, 360/350 small-block, and vintage supermodified videos! If you've never seen, or heard a real supermodified, this is a good place to learn more about "The Ultimate Short Track Race Car" and understand why we love them and support them!