Time for SUPRS Turkey Shoot

November 12, 2016 – Goshen, IN…The Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series, (SUPRS), 12th Annual Turkey Shoot takes place this Tuesday November 15 at Memphis Motorsports Park.

SUPRS 2016 Turkey Shoot Poster

Grab a win and win a Turkey!

The winner of the race receives a Burgers’ Smokehouse turkey, delivered to the doorstep in time to enjoy it with the family for Thanksgiving dinner.

For the first three years of the Turkey Shoot it was held at the big 3/4 mile track and varied in length from 63-40 laps. John Davidson won the very first show in 2005 with Chris Meyers picking up one of his first SUPRS feature wins in 2006. Florida’s Kris Heveron was the winner in 2007 in a 17 car field.

Burgers' Smokehouse turkey

Nom, Nom, Nom thanks to Burgers’ Smokehouse!

2008 saw a move to Tri-Park Speedway where the race stayed for the next six years. Ray Sand, Jr. won that first Tri-Park show then did it again the next year to become the first back-to-back winner.

In 2010-11 Dave Biro III duplicated Sand, Jr.’s feat before Rob Warren took home the Burgers’ Smokehouse Turkey in 2012 and donated it to injured supermodified racer Jeff Russell.

Joey Callahan not only claimed his first Turkey Shoot in 2013 at Tri-Park, but  also won his first ever SUPRS feature. Carl Becker was the winner in 2014 and both drivers capitalized on their starting position which is set by the six lap Turkey Trot qualifying race for the Elite 8 of Time Trials.

Last year the race moved back to Memphis and used the SUPRS non-wing rFactor mod. After the start was called back, the 2015 race went green to checkered with great battles throughout. Ray Sand, Jr. won his third Burgers’ Smokehouse turkey and donated to fellow SUPRS racer Myles Maxon who had recently lost his grandmother.

Practice for the SUPRS 12th Annual Turkey Shoot at Memphis Motorsports Park begins at 8:00pm. The Fast 4 qualifiers will take the first racing green flag of the night at 9:00pm with the six lap Turkey Trot to set the first two rows of the 40 lap main event.

Supermodified and sim racing fans alike can view timing and scoring including track telemetry of the 12th Annual Turkey Shoot with SUPRS LIVE! To keep up with your favorite SUPRS racer in an instant just point your browser to www.SUPRS.net/site/live.

Learn more about the original  supermodified sim racing sanction and read about real supermodified racing with a visit to www.SUPRS.net. Join SUPRS active and vibrant Social Media channels by  “Liking” SUPRS on Facebook, Circling SUPRS on Google+Following @SUPRSOnline on Twitter, and viewing SUPRS videos on YouTube.

SUPRS Turkey Shoot History

  • 2015-Ray Sand, Jr. (Memphis Motorsports Park-rFactor non-wing)
  • 2014-Carl Becker (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2013-Joey Callahan (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2012-Rob Warren (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2011-Dave Biro III (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2010-Dave Biro III (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2009-Ray Sand, Jr. (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2008-Ray Sand, Jr. (Tri-Park Speedway-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2007-Kris Heveron (Memphis Motorsports Park-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2006-Chris Meyers (Memphis Motorsports Park-NASCAR Heat)
  • 2005-John Davidson (Memphis Motorsports Park-NASCAR Heat)


SUPRS – “Supermodified Sim Racing for the Right Reasons” since 2004


John Davidson

Founder of SupermodifiedScoreCard.com SUPRS League Director

Comments are closed

  • Jeff Russell was injured in 2010 in a supermodified race
    Click to visit OFRacing.com today and let Jeff know you care.
  • REAL Supermodified Racing

    Our Real Supermodified Racing YouTube Playlist contains over 450 videos featuring wing, non-wing, 360/350 small-block, and vintage supermodified videos! If you've never seen, or heard a real supermodified, this is a good place to learn more about "The Ultimate Short Track Race Car" and understand why we love them and support them!