Triple Crown Awards to be Handed Out at ISMA Banquet

Triple Crown Series Awards to be presented at Turning Stone Resort Casino During ISMA Championship Banquet

OSWEGO, NY (March 18, 2017) – The Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear will present its nearly $30,000 point fund as well as its Bentley Warren Supermodified Driver of the Year and Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year trophies at the annual ISMA Championship Banquet held at the Turning Stone Resort Casino on Saturday, November 18.

“With the ISMA and Oswego banquets usually just a week or two apart it made sense to gather everyone at Turning Stone so the ISMA contingent did not have to travel to New York State twice in a three-week period,” said Dan Kapuscinski, TCCS promoter.  “Banquet time is a great time.  I have enjoyed hosting each of these banquets for the last several years, and this year’s ISMA celebration will have a nice bonus with the TCCS purse and trophies being presented.  I’m looking forward to handing out the awards and celebrating what we all hope is a successful season.”

Point Fund and Awards to be Handed Out

The TCCS point fund money will be awarded at the banquet and while drivers or teams do not have to compete in all 10 events, they must compete in at least three TCCS races on each series to be eligible for the year-end point payout that will pay at least $27,000.

Two of the special awards handed out at the ISMA banquet in November will be the Bentley Warren Driver of the Year and the Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year.

Half of the point fund will go to the TCCS Bentley Warren Driver of the Year championship, with points awarded only to the driver competing.  Drivers in this championship can run as many race cars as they wish, on either series, to collect points.

The other half of the point fund will go to the TCCS Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year championship, with points awarded only to the car entry.  Supermodifieds eligible for this part of the championship must run as the same built Supermodified in all entered TCCS events, on either series, wing and non-wing.

Four Drivers Now Registered

As of March 18 four drivers have registered to take on the challenge of the TCCS campaign, which will see five non-wing supermodified events at Oswego Speedway and five wing events on the ISMA tour including races at Lancaster Speedway, Stafford Speedway, Sandusky Speedway, and Star Speedway.

The supermodified duo of Dave Shullick Jr. and Otto Sitterly will join forces with Bodnar Racing and Nicotra Racing to take on the Bentley Warren Driver of the Year part of the series.  Both drivers will contend in Bodnar mounts for the ISMA events while driving Nicotra roadsters in the Oswego shows.

Jeff Abold and Dave McKnight will also contend for Bentley Warren Driver of the Year but they plan to do so in the same supermodified at all TCCS events they enter, making them eligible for another $6,000 prize in the Jim Shampine Supermodified of the Year category.

If interested in helping to support the Triple Crown Championship Series of Supermodified Racing feel free to contact series promoter Dan Kapuscinski by e-mail at or by phone at (315) 708-7544.

To learn more about Oswego Speedway, visit online at and be sure to visit for more information on the International Supermodified Association.

Shea Concrete Triple Crown Championship Series presented by ASI Racewear Schedule

  • May 13 – Oswego Speedway 67th Season Opener (Non-Wing)
  • June 3 – ISMA Lancaster Speedway (Wing)
  • June 10 – Oswego Speedway Twin 35’s (Non-Wing)
  • June 23 – ISMA Stafford Speedway (Wing)
  • July 1- Oswego Speedway Independence Grand Prix (Non-Wing)
  • July 22 – Oswego Speedway Mr. Supermodified (Non-Wing)**
  • July 28 – ISMA Sandusky Speedway Hy-Miler Fast 40 (Wing)
  • July 29 – ISMA Sandusky Speedway Hy-Miler Nationals (Wing)**
  • September 3 – Oswego Speedway International Classic (Non-Wing)**
  • September 9 – ISMA Star Speedway Classic (Wing)**
    ** – Indicates Double Point Shows
    Feature Points Only, Oswego 100-point format
    Best (3) Non-Wing finishes, combined with best (3) wing finishes count toward (6) race point total

John Davidson

Founder of SUPRS League Director

Comments are closed

  • REAL Supermodified Racing

    Our Real Supermodified Racing YouTube Playlist contains over 350 videos featuring wing, non-wing, 360/350 small-block, and vintage supermodified videos! If you've never seen, or heard a real supermodified, this is a good place to learn more about "The Ultimate Short Track Race Car" and understand why we love them and support them!
  • Jeff Russell was injured in 2010 in a supermodified race
    Click to visit today and let Jeff know you care.
  • SUPRS Topless! 200 lap sponsorship 2017 slide
  • Countdown to Excitement

    13th Annual Topless! 200August 24th, 2017
    3 days to go.
  • >>>13th Annual<<< SUPRS >>>Topless! 200<<<
    Oswego Speedway
    ***Schedule of Events***
    Friday 08/18/2017 12am –
    Sunday 08/20/2017 7pm
    Sunday 08/20/2017
    SUPRS RACE SERVER OPEN 7pm-11:59pm
    Topless! 200SUPRSNationals ESS Test-n-Tune
    Full 200 lap sim non-wing supermodifieds to test server settings, allow drivers to test fuel load, tire wear.

    • 7:00pm Practice non-wing supermodifieds
    • 7:15pm Drivers Meeting
    • 7:30pm TT NW supermodifieds
    • 7:45pm 200 lap sim
    • 9:00pm open track practice for wing supermodifieds

    Monday 08/21/2017
    SUPRS Test-N-Tune SERVER OPEN 8am-6pm
    Race 13-Finale’ 45

    • 8:00pm-Systems Checks
    • 8:30pm-Hot Laps
    • 8:45pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 9:00pm-Racing
    • 10:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Close

    Tuesday 08/22/2017
    SUPRS Test-N-Tune SERVER OPEN 8am-6pm
    SUPRSNationals ESS 50

    • 7:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Open
    • 8:00pm-Systems Checks
    • 8:15pm-Hot Laps
    • 8:30pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 8:45pm-Time Trials
    • 9:00pm-Racing
    • 10:30pm-SUPRS Race Server Closed

    Wednesday 08/23/2017
    13th Annual Topless! 200 Time Trials

    • 7:30pm-Systems Checks
    • 7:45-8:45pm-Hot Laps (alternating groups all non-wing cars)
    • 8:45pm-Drivers Meeting
    • 9:00pm-Time Trials

    Top two qualifiers locked into 13th Annual Topless! 200 Time Trials

    Tuesday 08/16/2016
    13th Annual Topless! 200
    Qualifying Heats
    B-Main(if needed)
    Main Event

      • Systems Check: 6:45pm-7:00pm
      • Official Practice: 7:00pm-7:15pm-Qualified Cars(10 Laps)
      • Official Practice: 7:15pm-7:30pm-Non-Qualified Cars(10 Laps)
      • Official Practice: 7:30pm-7:45pm-All Cars(Open Pit)
      • Drivers Meeting: 7:45pm-8:00pm
      • SUPRS Live! Stream: 8:00pm
      • Qualifying Heat Races for 13th Annual Topless! 200: 8:00pm 12 Lap
      • 25 Lap B-Main (if needed): 8:15pm
      • Final Warmups Green Track: 8:30pm-8:40pm
      • 13th Annual Topless! 200 Driver Introductions and Pre-Race Festivities: 8:45
      • 13th Annual Topless! 200 GREEN FLAG: 9:00pm

      Guaranteed Starters for 13th Annual Topless! 200

      • Rob Warren-2017 Jim Shampine Memorial Champion
      • Domenic Gioia-2017 The Whistler-Pete Trenca Memorial Champion

      Follow the 13th Annual SUPRS Topless! 200 action all week long with the SUPRS LIVE Ticker

      (NOTE: You must have Flash activated. This feature available only when the SUPRS Race Server is online.)